Filter media by:
Sun, Jul 24, 2016
Passage: Luke 1:26-56
Duration: 17 mins 46 secs
Guest speaker, Rev Fiona Hall from St George's, Fordington. God has a plan and a purpose for each of us.
Sun, Jul 17, 2016
Passage: Isaiah 6:1-8
Duration: 25 mins 35 secs
A summary of our Encountering God series.
Sun, Jul 10, 2016
Duration: 26 mins 10 secs
God's jealousy is a divine jealousy; there are no impurities in God's jealousy. He is jealous for us, not of us.
Sun, Jul 03, 2016
Duration: 27 mins 31 secs
A look at what it is to be a faithful people - with no strings attached!
Sun, Jun 26, 2016
Duration: 26 mins 42 secs
God remains faithful to us even when we are unfaithful to him. It is based on his steadfast love for us.
Sun, Jun 19, 2016
Duration: 26 mins 33 secs
This is a story of a woman who never gave up, but trusted a God of justice and mercy. She wanted to be part of what others said wasn't for her - and she wouldn't take 'no' for an answer!
Sun, Jun 12, 2016
Duration: 20 mins 17 secs
What does it mean for us to have a just God? It can be quite a scary prospect, but intrinsically linked to God being just, is the fact that he is also merciful. The two go hand in hand.
Sun, Jun 05, 2016
Duration: 25 mins 45 secs
"You are my son/daughter..."
Sun, May 29, 2016
Passage: Jonah 1:1-17
Duration: 27 mins 15 secs
The story of Jonah is a story of the second chance! We need to think about where God wants us, and what he wants us to do.
Sun, May 22, 2016
Duration: 24 mins 16 secs
One of the most sought out answers within the church today is, “What is the will of God for my life?” If we don’t ask the question, we definitely think about it. To know or encounter God’s will, we must first understand how the Bible describes God’s will.